Tales From The Drop Box Episode 194 (2021-06) / Still The Pandemic Episodes, Damn..

Well, I’m back again for another week of new-ish fine-ish music. Thanks for the positive comments. I missed you all as well. So, there should be some candy in this week’s episode of Tales From The Drop Box because for some unknown reason there are more pop sounds than usual. So, don’t be alarmed if there is not a plethora of heavy music or you missed your favorite punk rock track. We will get back there at some point but for now,

here is what you will find in Episode 194 (2021-06):

  1. Faded Paper Figures – “She’s Walking Out” (Kairos)
  2. Bull – “Green” (Discover Effortless Living)
  3. Cloud Nothings – “Things I Fucking Like” (April 2021 EP)
  4. Fightmilk – “Hey Annabelle!” (Contender)
  5. Polish Club – “Stop For A Minute” (Now We’re Cookin’)
  6. Acid Dad – “Good Time” (Take It From The Dead)
  7. Ferraro – “Fools Paradise” (Sweet Fever EP)
  8. The Jungle Giants – “Treat You Right” (Love Signs)
  9. Nonagon – “Hack” (They Birds)
  10. Free Throw – “Ocular Pat Down” (Piecing It Together)
  11. Authority Zero – Seas And Serpents” (Ollie Ollie Oxen Free)
  12. LionLion – “Language” (Perspective)
  13. Demolition Doll Rods – “Believe” (Into The Brave)
  14. Eddie And The Hot Rods – “Do Anything You Wanna Do” (Life On The Line)
  15. Maggot Heart – “Lost Boys” (Mercy Machine)
Tales From The Drop Box Episode 194 (2021-06)

Meet me in the club tell me that’s what’s up baby hold on hold on, wait stop for a minute … Well, I’m a lover, girl, I want you to know well, I will treat you right I got your number, babe …


Tales From The Drop Box Episode 180 (2020-28) The Pandemic/BLM/Vote Trump Out/ Episodes

Many of you, from around our great nation, will have received your ballots by mail. So, fill them out and vote. In past elections the choice came down to perceived differences in policy. That is, reasonable minds could differ on the policy objectives of a particular party that would dictate a common objective – to build a more perfect union. The sole objective in our democracy is to “form a more perfect union” as that goal is embodied in the preamble to the Constitution:

“We the People of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, ensure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defence, promote the general Welfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution.”

Our Union supposed to get better over time, not worse. When the president ignores the Constitution and destroys the fundamental underpinnings of it’s validity at every turn we all lose our freedom. These past 4 years are demonstrably worse for America by all measures – economy, health, racial injustice and inequality, individual rights, the general welfare of all citizens, voting etc. All of these failings are the symptoms of a failing democracy. These symptoms are caused by the personal failure of Trump to be a President for all people. The disease is Trumpism. Notably, the current occupant of the office of the President is a corrupt pathological liar incapable of executing the office of the President or carrying out the duties of the office i.e upholding the oath every president, upon assumption of the office, swears:

I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will faithfully execute the office of President of the United States, and will to the best of my ability, preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States.

If the past 4 years portends the next 4 years then America is truly lost if Trump is re-elected. So, regardless of your view of the perceived deficits of Biden, vote as if your life depends upon it, because it probably does.

Tales From The Drop Box Episode 180 is filled with a ton of new releases this week from Drop Box faves King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard and Frankie & The Witch Fingers, as well as exciting new music from Mercy Music and The Medicine Dolls with a couple of oldies mixed in from Ty Segal & Mikal Cronin and Alternative TV. How could you go wrong?

Here is what you’ll find in Tales From the Drop Box Episode 180 (2020-28):

  1. Death Valley Girls – “Breakthrough” (Breakthrough b/w Rock n’ Roll/EGA 7”)
  2. Elm Tree Circle – “I Get It” (No Fomo)
  3. Mercy Music – “Living With A Ghost” (Nothing In The Dark)
  4. All Souls – “Sentimental Rehash” (Songs From The End Of The World)
  5. Frankie & The Witch Fingers – “Where’s Your Reality?” (Monsters Eating People Eating Monsters)
  6. Acceptance – “Wildfires” (Wild, Free)
  7. King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – “Let It Bleed (Demo)” (Demos Vol. 1 & Vol. 2)
  8. Bob – “Telepathy” (You Can Stop That For A Start)
  9. The Medicine Dolls – “She Tastes Like Cocaine” (Filth and Wisdom)
  10. Ty Segall & Mikal Cronin – “Pop Song” (Pop Song 7″)
  11. Faded Paper Figures – “She’s Walking Out” (Kairos)
  12. The Cheats – “Take No Prisoners” (Cussin’, Crying n’ Carrying On)
  13. Lost In Society – “All Is Fair” (Love and War EP)
  14. Alternative TV – “Action Time Vision” (Action Time Vision)
  15. Anna Graceman – “Night Follows” (The Way The Night Behaves)
Tales From The Drop Box Episode 180 (2020-28)

10, 000 Maniacs miscellaneous old mister time he looked funny the children called him the scarecrow . . . I want to see my love bird want to see my love bird again . . .